CofC Logo

Maymester and Summer Sessions

Summer Sessions Can Help You:


*Registration for summer courses at the College of Charleston is now closed*

SPECIAL NOTE:  If your permanent residence is not South Carolina, then permission to take an online course in summer may be restricted if you plan to enroll in online courses only. Please contact Doug Ferguson at for clarification if your state is not listed in the following paragraph.

These states permit their residents to take online courses at the College of Charleston: Alabama, Arizona, Arkansas, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Idaho, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Mississippi, Nebraska, New Hampshire, New Mexico, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, and Wisconsin.

The other states (and District of Columbia) require some paperwork, so be advised that your application to take an online course at the College of Charleston may pose more of a problem.  Some states simply require a form to be filled out. Others are more complicated. Utah charges us $1,500 for permission.  Again, please contact us if your state is not on the all-clear list.

Experience a new culture while earning college credits this summer!

Click here for a full listing of Summer 2016 study abroad opportunities.