CofC Logo

Maymester/Summer Sessions 2017

Academic Calendar

2017 Maymester/Summer Sessions Academic Calendar

Dates in this calendar are subject to change without notice.

Maymester: May 15 - May 31

Monday, May 15         

Classes begin; Drop/Add.

Class Roll Verification for Maymester classes. DA/DS (Deletion from the Grade Roll) form to be submitted by faculty.

Tuesday, May 16 Departmental Chairs' SZAAREG Deadline for  Maymester
Friday, May 26 Class Roll Verification for Maymester classes begins. WA (Withdrawal for
Excessive Absences) form to be submitted by faculty.
Monday, May 29

Memorial Day- No Classes.

Tuesday, May 30

Last day of classes.

Grading opens for faculty in MyCharleston.

Wednesday, May 31 Final Exams. 8:30 a.m. - 11:30 a.m.
Friday, June 2 Maymester final grades due by noon. Faculty must submit a Change of Grade form after the noon deadline.
Monday, October 9

Last day for students to submit coursework to faculty for any Summer 2017 session  (60-day deadline). Change of Grade form submitted by faculty.

Monday, October 16

Undergraduate missing and incomplete grades for all Summer 2017 sessions convert to a grade of "F".

Extended Summer: May 15 - June 26

Monday, May 15                       

Classes begin.

Thursday, May 18

Drop/Add.

Class Roll Verification for Extended Summer classes. DA/DS(Deletion from the Grade Roll) form to be submitted by faculty.                                                                                                                                                    

Saturday, June 10 Last day to withdraw from Extended Summer classes with a grade of "W".

Sunday, June 11

Class Roll Verification for Extended Summer classes begins. WA (Withdrawal for Excessive Absences) form to be submitted by faculty.
Wednesday, June 21

Last day of classaes.

Grading opens for faculty in MyCharleston.

Thursday, June 22 Final exams for T/R classes.
Monday, June 26 Final exams for M/W classes.
Thursday, June 29 Extended Summer final grades due by noon. Faculty must submit a Change of Grade form after the noono deadline.
Monday, October 9 Last day for students to submit coursework to faculty for any 2017 Summer session (60-day deadline). Change of Grade Form to be submitted by faculty.
Monday, October 16      Undergraduate missing and incomplete grades for all 2017 Summer sessions convert to a grade of "F".

Summer I: June 1 - June 30

Thursday, June 1           Classes begin; Drop/Add.
Monday, June 5 Class Roll Verification for Summer I classes. DA/DS (Deletion from the Grade Roll) form to be submitted by faculty.
Monday, June 19 Last day to withdraw from Summer I classes with a grade of  "W".
Tuesday, June 20 Class Roll Verification for Summer I classes begins. WA (Withdrawal for Excessive Absences) form to be sumitted by faculty.
Wednesday, June 28

Last day of classes.

Grading opens for faculty in  MyCharleston.

Thursday, June 29 Final exams for classes that meet at 7:30 or 8:00a.m./11:30 or 12:00p.m./4:00 or 4:30p.m.; begin at regularly scheduled meeting time and last up to 3   hours.
Friday, June 30 Final exams for classes that meet at 9:30 or 10:00a.m./1:30 or 2:00p.m./5:00 or 5:30p.m.; begin at regularly scheduled meeting time and last up to 3   hours.
Wednesday, July 5 Summer I final grades due by noon. Faculty must submit a Change of Grade form after the noon deadline.
Monday, October 9 Last day for students to submit coursework to faculty for any Summer 2017 session (60-day deadline). Change of grade form to be submitted by faculty.
Monday, October 16 Undergraduate missing and incomplete grades for all Summer 2017 sessions convert toa grade of "F".

Summer II: July 5 - August 3

Wednesday, July 5        Classes begin; Drop/Add.                                                                                                                                                                                             
Friday, July 7 Class Roll Verification for Summer II classes. DA/DS (Deletion from the Grade Roll) form to be submitted by faculty.
Sunday, July 23 Last day to withdraw from Summer II classes with a grade of  "W".
Monday, July 24 Class Roll Verification for Summer I classes begins. WA (Withdrawal for Excessive Absences) form to be sumitted by faculty.
Tuesday, August 1

Last day of classes.

Grading opens for faculty in MyCharleston.

Wednesday, August 2 Final exams for classes that meet at 7:30 or 8:00a.m./11:30 or 12:00p.m./4:00 or 4:30p.m.; begin at regularly scheduled meeting time and last up to 3 hours.
Thursday, August 3 Final exams for classes that meet at 9:30 or 10:00a.m./1:30 or 2:00p.m./5:00 or 5:30p.m.; begin at regularly scheduled meeting time and last up to 3 hours.
Tuesday, August 8 Summer II final grades due by noon. Faculty must submit a Change of Grade form after the noon deadline.
Monday, October 9 Last day for students to submit coursework to faculty for any Summer 2017 session (60-day deadline). Change of grade form to be submitted by  faculty.
Monday, October 16 Undergraduate missing and incomplete grades for all Summer 2017 sessions convert to a grade of "F".
Last Revised: 05-27-2016